Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 21967
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Montagagne
All Year: july, august, september
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 21967
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 29, 2013

We were a group of 5 persons living in yurts in the wet French Pyrenees, the group is now reduced to a couple with 5 children, but our goal is still to have more people living together. We have plenty of rocks and little earth, but our garden already feeds us in the summer. Our 2 donkeys are also willing to help us, but we didn't have enough time to work with them. The yurts are old, and will not last another winter. We already built a strawbale cabin and a larger wooden/straw house - both should be finished this summer (clay coating), and a yurt's stilts are going to be used for another strawbale cabin. So, building is the main activity for now, wood cutting is very needed as well, musicians are very welcome, humor is a must.
We will have either a yurt or a caravan for lodging, depending of how fast we can finish the second house. Vegetarian meals, our own bread at breakfast. We are glad to see people bringing their own inspiration, we like learning from others. We are often busy with children, they also help us in various tasks. French spoken by everyone, english by 1 person (by others at rudimentary level), and also russian, german and hebrew. We can pick you up at a train station or at any other not-too-faraway location.
Please be patient awaiting a response, we dont check e-mails daily.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use