Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 21993
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


quillan
All Year: Summer & Autumn 2013
Area (ha): 6
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 21993
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 30, 2013

We are looking for mature-minded couples or friends, to help us build 2 wooden shelters for our horse and donkey, putting up additional fencing, clearing areas of the land, preparing hardcore bases for animal feeding and building a small hay barn, using our own trees. There are also a few diy jobs to help with at the house which we hope to finally complete; building a small wall and distributing gravel/stones.

We also aim to set up a system to save rainwater, using the roofs of the shelters.

We would like people who can work on their own initiative and have experience with tools and ideally working with wood and who like animals - we have 2 dogs, a horse and a donkey.

We are in a beautiful town on the banks of a river , in the foothills of the Pyrenees. The climate is mediterranean and it is in the sunniest region in France, with 300 days of sunshine per year! There are restaurants, cafes and bars in the town, you can also white water raft, kayak, hike, motorbike, horse ride etc.... within a few minutes of the house.

We offer all meals and some drinks in the evenings, camping (warmer months), or a double bedroom in our house.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use