Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 22005
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

vejer de la frontera
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 22005
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 3, 2013

Hi everybody. We live in a beautiful place in a very beautiful part of Andalucia, southern Spain.

(Just so you dont get too far into this description just to let you know we wont be needing volunteers untill October 2013 as we have family visiting and so we dont have any space.)

My partner, Joanna, and I, Chris, are English but have lived in Spain for more than 20years.
We have a small veg plot and a flower garden plus trees around the land.
We always need help with everything!! from planting to painting to cooking. We also recognise that volunteers bring their own skills so please let us know if this is the case or you are keen to do anything in particular.
Volunteers work from 9 am till two pm with a half an hour tea coffee break.We ask volunteers to cook a couple of times a week so please bring some cooking skills with you.The work will be a mixture of gardening painting housework etc. We will work together untill you are confident then leave you to your own devises.
In the summer we will try and get you down the the beach at least every other day. During the Autumn we usually go walking at the weekends if you fancy it.
We live in the countryside but are 30 minute cycle from the nearest town Vejer de la Frontera and the nearest beach. We have a bike you can borrow but we also go into the local town by car most days.Well we look forward to your enquiries. Chris and Jo and the cats.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use