Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 2205
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Golden Bay
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 2205
Region: Golden Bay

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 1, 2018

We are a semi retired couple living on the forest margin, growing vegetables and basket willow. We invite travellers to share our little slice of paradise in exchange for help maintaining our garden and basket willow plantation. We eat mostly organic food and while we eat some meat we can accommodate vegetarians. The famous Mussel Inn is just down the road and we are 5 mins drive from the beach.
Work includes weeding and maintenance of our willow plantation and domestic gardening and property maintenance. Our preference is usually short stays with the option of extending. In return we offer comfortable caravan accommodation, a hot shower and good food. As we are both away from the property sometimes we like our helpers to be capable of working unsupervised.
It is easier if our helpers have a vehicle or are willing to hitch hike as there is no public transport.
Our usual arrangement is 4 hours work for food and accommodation. We provide food for breakfast and lunch so you can be independent and we share an evening meal.
We are flexible about work hours and may be willing to negotiate 2 hours work for accommodation only. This would need to be discussed.
For a day job, Pete is a basket maker and Kris is retired.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use