help exchange   Host 22053
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.61
Persons: one/couple or more i
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 22053
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 24, 2016

Hi at the moment we are looking for anyone who can help with clearing brambles, cutting hedges or repairing walls. - we are a family of 4 - two boys aged 19 and 15 and us - Max and Selby! We live in beautiful south Devon. we took on a dilapidated house and totally neglected 4 acre plot 8 years ago. We work the land bio dynamically but often seem to be scratching at the door of ideas we were planning... there seems so much to do. we would welcome help from anyone who wanted to do pretty much anything! -at the moment our greatest need is help with weeding and clearing, scything and strimming but anyone who can build or repair walls or who likes painting would be warmly welcomed.

We have chickens and a cat and bees and the sheep from the local school when they need extra grazing. But would love to clear a barn (another job) to get some housing ready for goats

Ashburton is 2 miles away on the edge of the moor, Dartington (with an arts cinema and great theatre/music) is 5 miles away and Totnes with most things imaginable is 7 miles.

We have a room in the house - suitable for one person or futons in an attic for a more. In the summer we have tents or a shepeherds hut. We normally share meals with helpers but are up for providing food if you want to eat alone. We would welcome 4 hours work on 5 days a week in return for meals and accommodation. The hours are flexible to enable any attraction visits or sightseeing you may wish to do. most of all we welcome enthusiasm and a willingness to do a job with care.

We can offer bicycles (quite hilly!) and lifts occassionally to town ( 2 miles nearest shop).

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use