help exchange   Host 22062
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.3
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Animals
Host ID: 22062
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 27, 2020

We are 2 friendly humans, 3 cats, 1 dog and a few crazy chickens. We live in a national park in beautiful part of England called the Eden Valley which is on the edge of the lake district and Yorkshire dales. There are plenty of opportunities for walking and viewing nature and the country side. We live in a barn conversion which we have been doing up mostly by ourselves. We have a large garden which is still like a field and needs work on for veg, beds and fencing, garden tidying etc...and we need help finishing off things in the barn. We know what we want and can guide you so great if your none or semi skilled but we mostly need people with a willingness to learn and to do things!

The accommodation is a self-contained ground floor room, with its own door out and own bathroom. You can share our kitchen or eat with us. It can sleep 2 (double bed) and a 3rd put up bed if needed.

Our village is very pretty and ancient - buried Roman treasure has been found by metal detectors in this area!
Enjoy your journey and keep safe wherever you go
We look forward to meeting you.

Obviously in this covid time, we will need to practice safe distancing, which we will discuss when you get in contact.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use