Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 22069
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Rocky Mountain House
All Year: Spring & Summer
Area (ha): 160 acres
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 22069
Region: Alberta

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 27, 2018

We do a variety of things on our farm here and mature help that can integrate with the family but work independently too, is appreciated. We have a herd of Bashkir Curly horses that we are working with to get ready to sell, if anyone has experience with horses as well as a couple minis in training for therapy visits. We have a log house and there are some projects we are working on with that, such as some rock work, trim, tiling etc. We have also raised reg.Golden Retrievers for over 20 years and raise and train them for therapy and assistance work. Litter care, and mature dog care is part of the daily routine. We have 5 goldens currently and training and care of dogs is a big part of our lives, so dog hair on your clothes can be expected.I also am an artist and have a busy glass studio and gallery schedule. As the studio work is expanding quickly, would love someone who could help out with various jobs connected with that.
There is outside farm care work including crops and hay,garden, greenhouse, inside house care work, etc. etc.....don't be scared...let's just say it's never dull around here...And when I say we...well, actually my two boys and husband all work long hours off the farm, so we means ME,and my daughter in law, so I could use some help :)I enjoy meeting the people who stay with us, showing them around the area and making new memories with them. Fluent English is helpful.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use