Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 22126
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.5
Persons: 3
Category: Other
Host ID: 22126
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 20, 2018

Old monumental farmhouse in small village in Natürpark Fichtelgebirge, near the border of Germany and the Chech Republic. Welcome for guests the whole year who will help us to rebuild our beautiful spot; house and surroundings. We are looking for intelligent 'hands' and 'good heart' people who really want to come here for at least one week.
In the past our roof was burned and therefore there is a lot to do. We are now working in the interior, tiling floors and bathroom, plastering with local clay, painting with chalk paints. And there are a lot of other things to do outside as in the garden and in the field/wood.
We have three young kids, a garden in progress and a very good therapeutic well.
In my work I go with "people out in the landscape to get more in".
We can offer on our 'nature-experience farm' of 1.5 hectare; good basic earth-life, traditional countryside sleepspaces, a good well and spiritual interests; geomancy/gaialogie, healing, nature spirits, and becoming more awake!
Language; English, German, Dutch. We hope to hear from you to make together our farm more liveble for the family and for more quests!
Dick van den Dool from Holland and Nadine Heintel from Germany, and our kids Janne (6) Jonathan (5), and Josephiene (3).

Work in 2018:
- renovating/plastering inside the house with local clay (whole year)
- painting inside (spring)
- artistic floor tiling, tiling the bathroom and two rooms (whole year)
- garden help in spring and summer
- making new natural stone wall outside in spring and summer
- renovating bath room (breaking out things etc.)
- house cleaning and help with the kids (german language is needed)

And there are a lot of other things to do outside: wood fire-work, roof renewal and other physical work.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use