Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 22169
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Melbourne (St Kilda)
All Year: 23-30 Oct 18
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 22169
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 8, 2018

Looking for a social media expert to set up a webpage, FB, instagram,etc for our holiday rental in France. Must supply examples of previous work.
Our house is incredibly luxurious and in the lively suburb of St Kilda. We are 500m from Acland Street (with its cafes, restaurants and bars) and close to St Kilda Beach. There is a tram at the end of our street that takes you to Melbourne CBD in 20 minutes. If you want a fabulous Melbourne experience, St Kilda is it!

Our house is huge - 400sqm. It dates back to the 1880s and has been fully renovated. We currently have five bedrooms and three bathrooms. There is a beautiful rear garden.

You will have a private king bedroom with your own ensuite. It is extremely luxurious!(the bedroom photo with the green carpet shows your private room, with ensuite). If we have friends or family staying, you will have another private bedroom with access to the main bathroom.

No smoking, no drugs. Prefer over 25 years old.

No children, as our house is not suitable for children and we both work from home.

We have owned the house for over 20 years and it is occupied by husband and wife freelance journalist/writer. In our early 50s, no children and no pets. We work from home, so we will be around during most days to answer questions, etc.

If we are at home, we are happy to cook for you, but as we are often out or travelling, we cannot guarantee that you will have food provided. As a compromise, we request that the HelpX workers work for 24 hours a week. Please note: do not apply if you cannot commit to this number of hours per week. We have had a negative experience with another "helper" who did not do the hours promised (not through HelpX).

We will respond quickly to each request.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use