Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 22237
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Gold Coast Hinterland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4.5
Persons: 3
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 22237
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 2, 2017

We do not need help at the moment aas we are full up.

Site ; We are situated in a quiet rural valley midway between Brisbane and the Gold Coast, both approx 40 minutes away and accessible by train
Scenic Mount Tambourine is 30 minutes away,Lamington National Park is an hour. The Gold Coast Beaches and theme Parks are 30 to 40 minutes and Byron Bay 90 minutes. Our nearest center Beenleigh is 12 minutes and offers shopping ,train and bus services.We can pick you up and drop you off from Beenliegh or Brisbane or Gold coast if you do not have transport.

The Property ; is a small rural bush acreage with abundant bird life wallabies /kangaroos.We have horses,Alpacas, hens and a dog. We require you to work 20 hrs a week with flexible working hours to allow you to take a full day to explore. We need assistance with mainly outdoor work that requires some physical labor.Painting, weeding,cleaning windows, mowing lawns,gardening, and cleaning up after flood damage from the cyclone.
You will be provided with 3 meals a daily. You have a choice of either cooking yourself or have cooked meals with us. Sometimes we join with other Helpx families in the area for evening meals.

Accommodation is in the house. There is one bedroom with a double bed with its own bathroom shower and toilet. There is a TV and a separate entrance. The other bedroom has a set of bunks.

You hosts are a retired married couple in their 60"s, with grown children and grand children who live in town.So No baby sitting required.
We have many friends who enjoy Helpx company and have had two lots of helpx before.
We are nonsmokers but dont mind smokers but not in our house. Drink the odd wine and beer.
We are unable to provide second year visas as our property is not remote.
We can pick you up and drop you off at the train/bus station in Beenleigh.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use