Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 22298
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Bar sur Seine
All Year: No place anymore in 2016
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 22298
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 21, 2016

Hi Xhelpers! So sorry, no place anymore in 2016.

De Berg (The Mountain) is a place in France, without address.
5 Hectares forest and land for horse, people and donkeys.
There are 3 houses of wood and a 2 private houses, also from wood.
We have a bit solar energy and a pump for the water. So, no shower. There is a bathhouse where you can take a 'bath' that is called in Russia: the banja. You will see it when you are here.
There are no other houses around, the first is 1 km away.

We burn in the houses the stove in the winter with wood and do everything by ourselves, also build houses or other things.
There is a vegetable/flower garden, bio, and many things to do!

I am looking for no smoking Xhelpers and we will not eat so much meat. No fridge! Most of the food is traditional, that means old fashioned and healthy.

Many people comes here for their rest, holiday or therapy and also children with their parents are here in the holidays.

All the photo's in this page are Xhelpers and me. You can see what we already did!!!

You will work 3-4 hours per day, the rest of the day you are free. There are bikes and I have a car, so in the next village, 7 km, we can go for shopping (most bio)and I will take you of course to markets and beautiful things here around. We can swim in the lakes, or in the Seine, visiting monumental places, etc.

I hope there are Xhelpers who want to join me and will help me with some work. You will sleep in a wooden house, bedsheets and covers are here, also towels, etc.

You cook for your selves (and me) in your own house, and we will eat dinner between 12-14 hours. Breakfast and evening meal also.

And... the work is very easy!
What we have to do: cutting branches along the fench, do some buildings and restaurations and we have fruittrees, the vegetable garden.

Other works: new wood for the stoves we have to bring in the shed.
There is still some sawed wood in the forest to cut and to bring also in the shed. This winter we had a tornado and there are many trees still in the forest to saw.

And I hope that there is some day a Xhelper who can lay a floor of wood in the new bathroom, "banja"!

I have a list with many points, all easy work.

Hope to hear from you!
Kind regards,
By the way, I am not French, I am Dutch.

Travelling: From Paris you take the train to Troyes. Paris-Est to Troyes. (1.45 minutes)In Troyes I will wait for you in the railway station.
Or you go with a car from

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use