Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 22299
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Nelson
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3 (10 acres)
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 22299
Region: Nelson

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 3, 2018

Kia ora
Handy with a hammer? interested in mad projects? Current project is relocating vege garden ... building retaining walls, relocating garden shed and compost stalls, building garden beds ... a labour of love to make way for the natural chemical free swimming pool (hopefully in by summer!!). I'm working a lot in May so more of a 'use this as your home base and look after yourself deal' in exchange for a couple of hours a day or day and a half per week ... if you are a landscaper or carpenter and that flexibility suits you ... love to hear from you.

Good folk are most welcome to come and share this beautiful land and my evolving home, garden, orchard, native restoration project 10 km from Nelson.

Works best for people who are self-motivated, preferably skilled/experienced/handy with tools, and who find a bit of hard work satisfying. Practical people rock. Awesome for people who enjoy a bit of time to themselves. 4ish hours a day flexi ... showing some love to the land and my little constellation of cabins and or playing with whatever practical & creative projects are currently happening ...

Things are beautiful but very simple here - off grid (enough solar to run laptops and power tools), water sourced from the stream, composting loos, and outdoor bathroom (photo below). You have your own super-sweet little sleep outs that have been crafted with love and a strong commitment to recycling. Bikes, free wifi, pool (in summer) and some crangadang kayaks are here for your mucking around pleasure.

Sweet-natured, stick & pinecone-obsessed dog and a gaggle of funny chooks come with the deal.

I'm normally working from home and love preparing good meals for or with you - when I'm away for work (a few days a month) you have access to a well-stocked kitchen and can magic up your own feasts - or if you prefer, simply be totally self-contained.

Own transport required ... Nelson region adventure is all within reach, Abel Tasman, Nelson Lakes National Park, Golden Bay etc - town is 10 km away, coast is 2km away. Non-smoking.

I've been blessed with some seriously cool, fun, talented, marvellous people through HelpX... super appreciative and grateful to all.

Enjoy your travels. Ka kite ano

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use