Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 22364
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 1/2
Persons: 1 - 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 22364
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 3, 2017

Kia Ora - No one needed at the moment - thank you.

I need gardening doing, wood and building materials from under my house and up to the refuse centre, sorted and disposing of. Lawn mowing, gardening, weed killing, general cleaning of the house, water blasting the outside of my house...........and probably a lot more!!

Hi, I live on a small lifestyle block in the rural town of Waiuku. I have half an acre, 2 sheep, 2 cats and a teenage daughter!

Waiuku is a lovely town and just 8 ks from the famous West Coast beach of Kariotahi. We have direct access to the beautiful Awhitu Peninsula - which is an often overlooked part of the tourist trail.

At the moment I can offer 2 rooms in the house. You can have free Wi-Fi if you bring your own laptop. There is Sky TV in the main lounge.

We are friendly, originally from the UK, been here for 8 years as we love the Kiwi way of life.

I am looking for 4 hours work a day in exchange for breakfast - cereal, toast, tea and coffe and dinner. You will have to sort out your own lunch.

Dinner - I will normally cook for you or depending on commitments, or I may leave food for you to cook yourself.

You will be expected to do you own dishes at all times though.

I am open to flexibility e.g. work 8 hours one day, have the next day off but by negotiation beforehand please.

I have about 3 days work for 2 people or 6 days work for one.

Thanks for looking, might meet you soon!
Carolyn & Tiana

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use