Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 22372
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 22372
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 22, 2015


We have a converted old Umbrian house near Magione (45 minutes on foot as we are in the middle of the beautiful countryside) which we have made into our home with 2 apartments (one of which, the pool studio, will be where you stay) with swimming pool but you will eat with us.

Looking for single men or a couple with initiative. No rules against smoking (as I smoke) and prefer meat-eaters who enjoy a glass of wine. We offer tasty English and Italian food and NOT Vegetarian food. We give a trial week to see we all get on and then onwards and upwards!

Dennis, my husband, who played professional football for Man Utd and Man City, is taking life easier these days and we are looking for help in the following areas for 4-5 hours a day, weekends off:

- Gardening (basic clearing and tidying)
- Painting
- Simple repair jobs.
- Housework.
- Winter wood preparation
- Pool maintenance

We are English and moved here 20 years ago and are well known in the area.

We have 4 cats. We are situated along a secluded, attractive valley surrounded by olive groves and vineyards. .

Could be a car available for use. Lake Trasimeno is 15mins away.

I will pick you up at Magione train station ( and please give at least 48 hours notice.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use