Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 22377
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.43
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 22377
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 22, 2014

I have 6 acres of natural broadleaf woodland in mid-Devon. Im a woodsman and work the woods to produce charcoal and green wood working products: furniture, bowls, spoons etc. I also do oak timber frame building & teach green woodworking. I live as sustainably as possible on the land: I live in a yurt, off-grid (mainly solar), and grow fruit & vegetables in the forest garden & polytunnel. Water is from a well. There is a compost toilet and a wood-heated shower.
The woodland is about a mile from the village of Nomansland, where there is a pub & regular buses to the town of Tiverton (9 miles away). Accommodation is either in a caravan (can sleep 2) or a wooden shack (1 person). Both have wood burners in them. There is no wifi/internet, unless you have a smart phone or ipad; it is not exactly 3G, but the signal is good enough to check emails etc. There is a pub 1 mile away with wifi if you have your own computer. There i a bicycle to be borrowed. It is very rural here so be prepared to make your own entertainment!
I am looking for 1-2 people with woodworking &/or gardening/permaculture skills and experience, to work here for a week at a time. It is not possible for families to come here at present.
If you think youd like to come here, phone me for a chat.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use