Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 22394
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: no, just May!!
Area (ha): .5
Persons: 2-3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 22394
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 13, 2015

We are a British/Irish couple who have lived in France for some time, we are relaxed and like company, we do a lot of trad dance, and crosswords, Pete works as a CFD remotely. We have a lot to do and so would appreciate a convivial hand.
We live in a semi-derelict old mill needing TLC, various jobs to be done ranging from digging out a 15th century tunnel 80m long ( great escape revisited?) lime pointing on stonework, cleaning stone walls of old plaster, paddling mill basin to make waterproof,rubbing down beams painting helping in garden, cooking and cleaning.....anything you like the list is endless,but we'll be working with you!
Accommodation is very basic, tents welcome- possibility of room inside with mattresses, but little plaster on walls!( another job!) we have composting toilet only, but do have washing facilities, bath shower and washing machine.
Plus points- the mill is by a river- very nice for swimming,on hot days it s still cool and refreshing, beautiful area very vibrant usually music/ dance/ festivals going on somewhere close, walking distance from Couiza village, bars and small shops. Food from garden some of the time,we are vegetarian,pretty much, tho we do eat fish. We're British/ Irish, we speak English and French, and sometimes Polish (when son and girlfriend here) need someone now to help with project until end/may beginning of June

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use