Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 22422
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2 ish
Persons: 2 plus a child
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 22422
Country: Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 16, 2016

Kate and I are in our mid thirties, we live in beautiful Mid Wales with our amazing 1 year old son Rowan, our excitable dog Jonathan and our cat Simba. We rent our home which has a reasonable amount of land and though we haven't lived here long we plan to be here a while and have lots of ideas for different projects, we also own a 9 acre woodland with some friends which we are in the very early stages of developing into an Eco-Tourism project. We always seem to have loads to do and not enough time to do it. We have plans for bees, a small orchard, a river side chill out area, a tree house, etc, etc... We like to have a go at lots of things and we'd be particularly happy to hear from anyone with a particular skill/passion who wants a space to be creative.

Our main reason for wanting people is that we've done quite a bit of Helpx-ing in our time and loved meeting and sharing good times with people and would like to continue this even though we're aren't travelling at the moment.
In the summer accommodation will be in a bell tent, or caravan in the garden, which we can provide, or we have space for a van to park up, but you can use the house as you need to, in winter it'll just be the caravan which has a toasty little wood burner in it.

We both speak a bit of Spanish and would love to get some more practice at that.

We live in a beautiful place with plenty of hills and woods, the Wye river is a stones throw from the back of our house, which has several wild swimming spots. There's an amazing community of people locally and any help-exers would be welcome at the many social gathering that happen here throughout the year.

Kate and I both work part time, though someone is generally at home with Rowan. We would ask potential volunteers to work about 5 hours a day, for 5 days, and possibly some help with cooking.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use