Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 22470
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

St Girons
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.09
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 22470
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 22, 2013

Young household looking for help and good company. I am a qualified carpenter and general builder who works full time. Therefore, I need help renovating my house which I am living in. My brother Stephen and his arch nemesis James have come to help finish but there is too much to do. We are simply looking for help around the house and a willingness to get involved. A couple hours of help a day would be plenty. You are welcome to stay for a few days or several weeks.

There is a small field at the bottom of the garden where we are keeping two sheep and are getting some chickens too (with a possible duck). There is also currently a dog with a Yorkshire accent. As well as my small livestock, I like to place an emphasis on organic food generally.

I can offer experience in building with a relaxed lifestyle in the heart of the French Pyrenees. The house is on the outskirts of the main town of the area with amenities down the road. There is accommodation in the house but you will be living where there is work to be done. I can also offer experience of the local area.

I have been living in the area for three years and I can speak basic French. We are three English travelers and will be offering this home until November. We are very down to earth and open minded guys who are just looking forward to some good company. I await your reply.


Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use