Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 22531
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: All year
Area (ha): House in the suburbs
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 22531
Region: Northern Territory

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 16, 2016

***Looking to host again from October 2016 - please contact us - preferably a couple, or two girls/single girl to help out around the house/gardening, painting! :-)******

Tasks we need help with include:
Mulching the garden
Tidying up the workshop/shed
Walking the dogs
General garden maintenance
We need people for about 3 or 4 days...

Hi! We're a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 young boys). We live in a breezy, tropical, secure elevated home in a quiet street only a short bike ride from the beach/swimming pools/shops. We have recently installed a lovely big saltwater pool which is great to cool off and unwind.

We live close to the major shopping centre, markets, libraries and public transport. We live 20 mins from the city by car.

We also have 6 chickens and 2 Border Collie dogs who love to run around and go for walks.

My partner and I are both easy going professional people and we're finding we're so busy we've let a few things get a bit run down,such as our garden, painting and few other things. We'd love to host a single or couple who have skills in landscaping/gardening/painting/carpentry or if not, just enthusiastic about helping out around the house etc. We can provide the resources, we just need some fit and healthy people to help us put some of our ideas into action!

We've hosted three times,and all times is was a great experience and we made some great friends. Ideally, we looking for a couple or single person for a period of time to be negotiated. Maybe a few days, maybe a couple of weeks, we'll see how it's working out.:-)

In exchange for 2-3 hrs (or 3-4 hours for a couple) of work per day (negotiable, will make sure you get days off to explore!!), we offer a good sized, self contained (camper kitchen = fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster etc) airy air-conditioned room downstairs with your own separate small bathroom (toilet, basin, shower). Note the bathroom is external to the room and can get dirty thanks to dogs/chickens (!) :-). WiFi, bikes, books, BBQ, awesome pool and general good conversation available as well! Unfortunately I can't offer daily meals, but on occasion you can join us for dinner if I have time to cook up.

You MUST have a relaxed and easy going attitude, sensible/responsible, honest, great with kids, dogs & chickens and like to have a laugh. No smokers preferably and we also enjoy the odd beer or wine now and then.

We'll be very clear that our house can get a little NOISY and BUSY at times! Suit a couple who are looking for a base from which to explore the fabulous top end of Australia and experience life with a typical Aussie family. Contact us today! :-)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use