Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 22535
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Les Salles de Castillon
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 22535
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 25, 2013

We are a family who has bought a 4 hectare piece of land, with a pond and small creek, close by saint emilion in the vineyard area. Our land is mostly forest and prairie. We are constructing a workshop (Greg is an professional carpenter, metal worker, and artist) We will also be remodelling an old stone house. We have started organic gardening and have 1 3 year old son, 2 sheep, and a kitten.
We need help constructing, we are constructing the 140 meter workshop out of wood and when finished will be constructing the house, based on the main already existent stone and brick building.
We have a small private caravan for guests with space for two people or one clean room in the house under construction.
We are not vegetarians but eat very little meat. We enjoy good wine, being that we are in the right area! There is also a lake near by where we go often, and being that we perform with street theater and physical theater, we often go see show or to festivals. We would need someone to help us with the construction work 5 hours a day for 5 days a week. We will offer lodging and food... We expect common sense help, we are hosting but anticipate that you take part in activities like cleaning, cooking, and other activities that any normal guest would do... Just to clarify to not have any misunderstandings... If we go out to dinner or shows or events, you will need to pay your own, but you will have the possibility to stay at the house and eat as usual if you choose... We both speak french and I (Carly) speak english. Voila....!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use