Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 22552
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8.1
Persons: 1-3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 22552
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 12, 2015

*****We are looking for a very special couple or group of friends (up to 3) to do a 4 week stay beginning on the 17th October lasting till the 14th November (can come earlier or leave later as it suits you, but must arrive on or before 17th and not leave before the 14th) these helpers must be reliable and love animals! Lots of flexibility in time to go and see local attractions (no overnight stays away though) is available for this stay - own transport required to do this though*******

Also we would like someone from approximately the 21st September for a minimum 1 week stay, it can be longer though if you'd like.

The accommodation provided is your own caravan so you will have a space to yourself. You will have use of the house for showers, food preparation and socialising with us.

The weather is still a little cool at night now, and the days are mostly sunny with blue skies and a nice temperature for being outdoors - not too hot.

We live in a very pretty rural area, we are about 30 mins from Gympie which is the nearest town. 1 hour travel will take you to most of the beaches and shopping in the Sunshine Coast area. If you love horses you are able to interact with them (I'm not a riding instructor and I can't teach people how to ride, I can give you a lead around though if you'd just like to have a go) experienced riders are able to ride if they wish.

We have Wi-fi available with limited download capability (please do not apply if you require fast speeds) for you to use for social media, keeping in touch etc, but NO YouTube or Videos and limited Skype or similar applications! We do not have TV reception at our house, you can watch movies though in the evenings if you would like to. There is no public transport in our area.

Our farm has approximately 60 established avocado trees and 60 mango trees and we have cows, chickens, horses and we breed Dogs too.

Due to changes in legislation we are no longer able to sign second year visa application paperwork from the 31st August 2015.

We are running our property along organic principles as much as possible - we aim for self sufficiency and we welcome ideas and experience in this field, my interests are in traditional/cultural foods, health, and animals. People who love a rural environment and are interested in similar things are encouraged to apply.

We have had many different helpers stay with us now and have enjoyed the experiences with them immensely!

Contact us by phone/text or e-mail if you are interested in visiting for a while! I am happy to take phone calls from interested parties.

Ben & Kelly.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use