help exchange   Host 22570
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 22570
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 21, 2015

Looking for an au pair type help-xer from late July 2015 to early October. You will need to provide before and after school care and cook some evening meals, approximately 25hrs p/w of childminding.
Your day times will be yours to do as you wish. Can pay a small allowance + board.
Will consider couples if other jobs can be completed (see below list).
Would love a German traveller. Or a French traveller that can help tutor in French as well. But all travellers welcome.

We are a family with four children in South West WA. Located 3km from the township of Bridgetown, but centrallly located within driving distance to many of the tourist attractions in South West WA. We are very close to the Blackwood River and state forest.

The house is a family home situated on small acreage. The house itself is modern, large and homely and able to accomadate single or couple guests.

We are able to offer you a room, meals and wifi. In exchange we would expect up to 5 hours work per day (depending on seasons)
Current jobs can include:
*House maintenance including gutter cleaning and repair, painting, some carpentry.
*Housekeeping, including cooking, light cleaning.
*Garden work, including pruning, establishing and maintaining vegie gardens, fruit tree maintenance, chook pen repairs and maintenance, raking, chopping wood.
*Child minding on a before and after school arrangement

Please note, whilst we can't cater specifically for individual dietry needs, we are more than happy to adapt our shared meals to suit in most cases, with your help and input.

As you can read, there is a variety of jobs available and depending on our needs and your interests/experience, we are happy to negotiate. We are also happy to 'block' hours to enable you to explore the south west on days off.

We can't assist in working visa's, however there are nearby orchards/farms/vineyards that may be able to assist, and we would be willing to negotiate blocking hours in exchange for board so you can work as well.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use