Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 22579
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Just now
Area (ha): 812 m2 ?
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 22579
Region: Northern Territory

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 19, 2017

Well Hellooo

The dry is here along with wonderful winds, festival time and the landscapes are looking wonderful.

We have a lovely concrete cool bottle boudoir under our house with it's own kitchen and garden space.(it is made out of recycled bottles) that you can stay in- it is a project in progress..

We also have a newly installed pool.

- we would love your help with gardening, cleaning and painting and wood work / light building if you have those skills. We can provide an awesome funky home for you in return with or without some yummy food. 3 great dogs to cuddle (optional)

You should be pretty good at working without supervision, as we all work in the week, but in return can learn loads about local food, permaculture in the Tropics and Darwin- and our place is awesome!! Read below!

We are a home in the Darwin Northern Suburbs on an old style large block, and try to be as sustainable as possible in our situation. We have a tropically designed "C19" house with louvers and air flow, a veggie permaculture style garden (currently pretty wild!), outside banana shower, 8 and a half chooks, some shared meals often using local home grown/ market produce (mainly vego) and lots of orange and green, and 3 gorgeous dogs. We are close to uni, beach, bus routes and amenities (inc shopping centre), but have a chilled quiet place. We live with Hannah upstairs. When you come you will have an area under the house with your own camp style kitchen and bedroom.

We are looking for some one/ some two who really loves the sound of the above, maybe someone who is creative, but definitely practical and enjoys life outdoors. We would like help with garden maintenance, light landscaping, cleaning and maintenance. If you are good at building we also have a great job for you, and would like to build a bottle wall and / or downstairs kitchen.

SO we are looking for a mature, able bodies with ideally gardening, permaculture skill, who is good at cleaning and maintenance. We all work (conservation/ nursing and community education/ fire performer) so whoever this is / are should be happy and able to do tasks unsupervised and have initiative.

IN exchange for 4 hrs work a day we can provide a great place to stay and meals to share (we welcome to share cooking skills too). If we don't feed you 2 hours work per day is great. Please email us with details about yourselves and which dates you may be interested in and we'll get back to you xxxx for foody type stuff at our place

Oh and you must really love dogs, because there are 3 and they are allowed in the house, but they are very cute.

Looking forward to hearing from you xx

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use