help exchange   Host 226
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: pref 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 226
Region: Northland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 14, 2016

Not taking Helpers at the moment. Thanks for your patience

Helpers have done housework, garden projects and some community art projects.
Relaxed atmosphere with good walks nearby, beaches a short drive away. Good library and some helpers help at the community art centre where I work.
Need to be able to work sometimes on their own for a few days as I am at work.
15 yr old boy in residence.
He is bright and used to visitors and helpers.
Close to town/cafes, shops and swimming pool. (pool also on premises).
I have traveled widely and lived and exhibited in many countries so have a understanding of the world of traveling. Asian style cooking, non-vegetarian.
Japanese spoken as I lived in Japan for a few years.If you speak Japanese I can get some practice.. oh and if you speak Italian you would be very welcome.
Like people with a sense of humor and can work independently.
Please note: No smoking household. Some gardening and housework at the moment.(and the Boat)
Broadband available.

Me and Tagish.
Tagish in the pool
Look out for the sculptures as you enter into Whangarei.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use