help exchange   Host 22608
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 22608
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 30, 2013

Yeppoon is a nice beachside destination, 30km east of Rockhampton. There is wild coastline, I have 4x4 to drive on the beach, go sand dune driving, camping, golf, there is a billabong river for swimming, i like to go bush fishing, wetlands, bluffs, moonlight over the water, national park, starlight mountain walk, White Beaches, headlands, bushwalking, canoe a river, and surfing too. It's a great place to be for a while. The weather is sub-tropical, and usually warm. I may not always have time to show you around, but you will enjoy the area's natural beauty.

I live alone, sometimes my son Casey is here. He is a energetic child with an exploratory drive. You are welcome, and will have your own bedroom, double bed. It is a small house, but comfortable, Nice backyard, with wild animal life,

There is a a DVD collection, laundry, wifi internet, and Casey's video games. No problem for mobile reception here.

You will be asked to work up to 3-4 hours per day in exchange for food, and accommodation. Work time is flexible. I would appreciate some help with cleaning the house, and maintenance. If you like to cook, you are especially welcome. Cooking can be part of your 4 hour duties. I like to cook myself, and am interested in foreign culture, and food. If you want to exchange recipes, welcome.

Handy people (with skills), rebuilding a roof, etc... especially welcome.

Please come and stay for 2 nights (to start), and if you're happy you can stay longer. All diets welcome. Smoking outdoors. No Pets. Quiet street, beautiful morning birdsong next to your window. Easy going lifestyle.

There is a local bus from Rockhampton to Yeppoon (where i live). Can pick up from bus by arrangement, or just hitchhike to Yeppoon (usually easy).

Email or phone (leave message).

See you soon :) Bryan.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use