Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 22633
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Gold Coast
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.4
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 22633
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 22, 2018

We live on a semi rural property on a beautiful one acre flat block. Our helpers have their own spacious area to relax plus separate shower/toilet/wash basin from family home. Beautiful quiet surroundings close to similar style blocks.

We are currently looking for 2 helper/s to stay from 18th February 2018 for 2-3 weeks. For this time we will be having many large trees removed from our property. Helpers will need to mostly assist out in the garden with fencing and the moving of logs, and other heavy garden debris as a result of the tree removals. Helpers therefore need to be physically fit and strong and OK with heavy garden work. Helpers also need to be great with children. You need to be flexible in your approach to working hours, which are always balanced over one week at a time. Helpers always have days off when they are not working at all but may need to works 6-8 hours on some days if needed for the job. We are, in return, great hosts as our references will confirm. Our helper/s need to speak English well and have previous experience with HelpX and appropriate practical skills.
We are positive, happy people, love exercise, yoga and living healthy. Helpers must be non smokers and animal friendly. We like to eat generally healthy, simple, tasty food including meat and vegetarian meals, wood fired pizzas cooked in our hand made pizza oven.

Easy access to local transport into commercial shopping centre as well as the beautiful Gold Coast beaches and Springbrook rain forest whilst being situated in a small country area with a local village in Mudgeeraba.

We have a beautiful inground salt water pool and love spending time at the beach ourselves as well as living surrounded by nature. The Pacific Highway is only 7 minutes away with easy access North and South, close to the NSW border plus Robina train station being the same distance away.

Helpers need to be able to work well unsupervised.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use