Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 22794
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 22794
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 29, 2014

We are situated 8km from the town Olvera in the province of Cadiz. We run a dairy goat farm, but farmed in the traditional way i.e. walking in the hills and valleys in the afternoons for extra feed. We are also starting a small camp site. 'glamping' for walkers, birdwatchers etc., We live in a farm house that needs a lot of loving care!! we have 60 goats, 2 horses, 6 dogs. a host of different skills needed.Our land borders onto a river and the banks need repair, its also a good place to sit, chill and cool down. We are looking for someone who wishes to stay for perhaps 2 weeks or longer to help out. A choice of jobs are available. from poo picking to landscaping an area. painting, building, chainsawing, the list and choice are endless. We have videos on youtube 'goatherding in andalucia' and I write a monthly blog. Reading this will give you an idea of who we are, i.e. the humour and the countless adventures that a middle aged couple seem to have on a daily basis. We really need some help,as not only are we setting up a small (two tent) camping I am trying to continue to write my book. We are hoping to have electric soon (this is Spain) but we have a generator and in the evenings we can play our music or chill and watch some tele. Normally too tired to see 'who murdered who'. My husband plays guitar, when he stays awake long enough. Also we have a second car (ok its only a panda but it works) so if you have a license you can use this to go into town, which is about 15min drive. Mid November is 'kidding' time and we need help with the day to day delivery. This means sitting with the goats and shouting when one is starting to push! It all happens at once over a 15 day period. You dont have to be an expert just willing to help move and perhaps bottle feed some babies that will be brought into the house if the mum cannot cope. Also prepare some food, even if its a sandwich at this busy time.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use