help exchange   Host 22802
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 8 acres
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 22802
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 11, 2013

We live on a small farm with horses so people interested in riding and helping with horses are very welcome. There is a lot of riding to do and because of this and the accomodation we can offer it's more likely to suit a girl who has had plenty of experience with horses and who is not a novice rider. You would also need to have rider insurance. We also have chickens, dogs, cats, sheep, lots of wild life and the farm is in the countryside in a peaceful spot that is also close to some lively cities - Sheffield, Leeds, York.
We would like someone to help 2 or 3 hours per day with outside work mainly with horses and animals and there is plenty of yard and field work to do.
Your room would be in part of a large farm house and we are a family of two so things aren't too noisy. If you have a car there's plenty of parking - best if you drive as there's no bus but if you like the quiet life no car is probably a good thing. We go to town often for shopping etc so you'd get a lift. Good food and a relaxed household where the horses come first - we have been improving the place for two years and have more to do but mainly we have race horses for rehabilitation after their competitive careers. This would probably suit a person interested in that side of our work and if you have ability with horses it's a good chance to gain experience.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use