Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 22817
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Saint Hilaire les Places
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 30 ha
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 22817
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 31, 2014

Hello! We're a Dutch couple running a farm in the beautiful french countryside. We have been here on this farm in the heart of the Limousin region for over 20 years now. We make our living growing different types of fruits, vegetables and raising our own animals (cows, pigs, chickens) in a free and comfortable setting. Although we are not a certified organic farm we do try treat the animals with respect and avoid spraying our crops as much as possible.

We would like helpx'ers to come and help share in the never ending to do list of odd jobs and farm maintenance. The most common being: weeding, harvesting crops, planting, and helping out at the farmers market if your up to it.

We would like helpers to work around 25 hours a week. 5 hours a day, with two days off a week. Having said this we can be quite flexible with hours and days of working. We would like Helpers to come and stay for at least two weeks, we can talk about longer stays through e-mail. In exchange of work we offer you lots of healthy freshly picked food (vegetarian is possible) and a place to stay indoors. Depending on availability you'll get your own room, or share one with other Helpx'ers. We also accept couples traveling together. We speak Dutch, English and French and are happy to teach you! In your free time you can explore the countryside, go swimming, cycling, visit the nearby villages or just sit outside and enjoy the scenery.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use