Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 22831
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Great Keppel Island
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 22831
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 19, 2018

We live on Great Keppel Island which is part of the southern end of the Great Barrier Reef off central Queensland coast near Rockhampton. (3 hrs south Airlie Beach Whitsunday`s, 2 hrs north Agnes Waters and 1770)
1/2 way between Brisbane and Cains.

We would love to share our piece of paradise in exchange for some help around the house and yard. We are looking for people that are self motivating, tidy, well organised, and don`t need direction for everything.

This may include individual renovation projects, cooking, cleaning, painting, weeding/mowing lawns, washing dogs, building, house hold chores etc .
We are hoping to do a few new projects to improve our home.
We have daily house duties that are important to keep our home functioning
We are a house of 3 adults and have retired in paradise.

We are 20 metres from the beach in an old style beach house.
Separate basic accommodation and meals, with queen bed and TV, and WiFi separate from the main house provided for


Beautiful snorkeling and bush walking for those who love the outdoors. Fishing and lots of other Aussie activities will be offered.
Ferry to the island from Yeppoon $54 return. We are about 3 hrs south Whitsundays.
You can leave your car at the car park marina for free or pay for secure lock up.

We have a very friendly relaxed lifestyle and respect diversity. We also share our house with small dogs so animal lovers a must.

There is also a small backpackers accommodation on the island so you will always have new friends to meet.
If you want clubbing and pubs this is not the island for you. If you want a home stay that will make you feel welcome and part of the family then give us a call.

We love food from united nations so sharing cooking is welcome.

Prefer people to stay a minimum of 2/3 weeks longer if everyone’s happy!!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use