Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 22844
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): half acre
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 22844
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 16, 2013

We are a mature couple living in Portugal (near Tomar)in a lovely rural village and are doing up our house, apartment and garden on a limited budget. We are friendly, reasonably active people but we do need help with certain things beyond our capabilities.

IMPORTANT NOTE: We have only the periods, 1 - 10 April and 20th to 29th April and from June onwards free to accommodate helpers.

We can offer comfortable, homely and relaxed accommodation with healthy food and lots of local organic wine in return for help with house painting (inside and out) and if possible help with other projects, and electrical/plumbing work would be ideal. Help with digging a new vegetable garden and other gardening work.

We are trying to grow our own fruit and veg organically but the land was sprayed before we bought it so can't claim to be organic as yet.

We can offer also lots of relaxation time and assistance to go sightseeing or other activities. There are lots of places of interest locally and many safe tracks for walkers, bikers and nature lovers. Many interesting birds are in this area, we have seen cranes, egrets and hoopoes. There are river beaches in the area for swimming (clean rivers here). Lots of interesting towns about rich in castles and history. Natural park quite near with a wonderful cave you can visit and an old quarry where they found 10,000 dinosaur footprints.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use