Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 22846
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 22846
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 19, 2018

It is a private rescue center for cats. We rescue cats from different killing stations, the street and help people who can't keep their cats anymore.
The cats stay with us until we've found a lovely home for them in Germany.

We want helpers who are cat-lover and no people who are just here to have a cheap holiday. Enthusiasm and a bond to cats and love to the nature is required.
We are looking for organised people who have their head together and keep things clean and at their place. As we all live and work together and share all facilities.

We are looking for people who are willing to help us with the daily work. As such could be helping our local helpers cleaning the trays, sweeping and moping the cattery. But mainly cleaning the house where a lot cuddly cats live with us.
They are always trying to "give a paw" and help cleaning:-)
Maybe assisting with airport runs to drop of cats, vet-visits, cooking (if able to:-) assisting with little craftwork, gardening and other bits and bobs.
Working hours are around 3-4 hours a day. It is never exactly to say.

We also have 2 sweet, big dogs living with us. They are gentle giants who loves to be brushed, cuddled and walked:-) This is sometimes also one of the daily jobs of the helpers.

It is a small witches house in the country side of Estepona, with a romantic garden, little forrest and field below.

We offer:
-own room in the house
-a big, very nice and clean caravan (both incl. towels and bedding)
-a nice pool to re-fresh (in summer).

-walking distance into town and beach 20 min
-free WIFI
-free meals (healthy, local, vegetarian food) please NO fast-food fans!

-languages are German (native), English and Spanish
-we expect a B2 level of SPOKEN English to make sure that you understand what we explain, or German or Spanish
-minimum age of 25 due to insurance alllowance of driving our car
-would be great if you are a bit of a creative handywoman/-man
-DRIVING LICENSE! If you don't have an european driving-license please do not contact us!

Minimum stay 4 weeks but preferably longer as cats need their time to get used to new people.
Please understand that we can not take in helper with dogs or children.

If you are interested please contact us:-)

Looking forward to here from you!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use