Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 22913
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Alice springs
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 22913
Region: Northern Territory

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 24, 2014

Hi my name is Rochelle I live on my own I am looking for a handy person/persons that can do carpentry/ building to help me around the property which includes general labour around 2 acres on a 5 acre property gardening weeding moving building materials around renovating minor jobs working around 6 hours a day 5 days a week I would prefer a minimum stay 3 days if things work out I am happy to extend your stay.
I have Wicken gardens which are all Organic & grow as much vegetables & herbs as possible through companion planting. I also grow Oranges, Lemons, limes, Apples, Pears.
I have a lot of hard laboring outside work to be done as I am cleaning up the property.
If you stay anymore than two weeks I am very happy to show you around the local area waterholes parks etc.
I live 17klm out of town so you will have to have your own transport or I can take you into town a couple times a week as we have no public transport.
I have a modern caravan with a double bed fridge/freezer lounge area for accommodation a short walk to the main house to use the bathroom. No Smoking inside at all but you are welcome to smoke outside.
I can offer free WI-FI
Entertainment area which includes a billiard table and a comfortable relaxing area. I also have a swimming pool & heated spa.
I am happy to provide meals which will include 1 cooked meal per day.
I am a very easy person to get along with and very friendly.
I love my animals I have 2 beautiful big dogs which roam around the main house area of the property & two gorgeous cats so you would have to like both dogs & cats.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use