Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 22932
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 800 ha
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 22932
Region: East Coast

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 5, 2016

Bus fare reimbursed once here.

Would you like to come and live in a clean, green, fresh spot. Do you love nature? Do you love kids and want to live the kiwi lifestyle? We are just a crazy typical NZ farming family, come join...

We live on a farm on the edge of one of New Zealands national forest parks, the Ureweras. We are surrounded in beautiful bush and crystal clear streams (the best drinking water) with fishing, walks, amazing views all at our doorstep. We have amazing wildlife (birds, pigs, deer etc) and not to mention the farm life.

We live on a sheep and beef high country station. We are located 90km NW of Gisborne city and half an hour to Matawai, our nearest town. We travel into Gisborne weekly and Matawai daily. Gisborne is the first to see the sun and is well known by young people for its relaxed fun in the sun including winery's and cafes, beautiful beaches and walks. So if you love the sun and beaches you will love gissy. We have family near the beautiful stunning Mahia beach so a visit and stay with them is optional as well.

We are a young family with three children 8, 6 and 3 and a half years and require a female to help out and slot into our daily life. Jobs would be light work alongside me including; care with the children, a bit of washing, animal feeding, collecting firewood, gardening and other daily home life jobs and also a few farm jobs if you are keen. We are also moving, and I need help to pack, sort and clean amongst other things.

This person/group would have their own bedroom and privacy upstairs (we are downstairs) and would have their meals provided in return for 3-4 hours of light jobs per day. Unlimited internet (Wifi included)is available also. You must be child friendly, warm and caring as you would be with the children on a day to day basis. Also a non smoker is essential, and we would prefer a female, but are open to couples travelling and groups of two girls.

If you are someone who enjoys nature, walking and peace, farming and family life then you will love it here.
Get in touch moving mid to end of July and need help ASAP

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use