help exchange   Host 23011
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 23011
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 4, 2014

Single Helpers 25 years or older preferred. Sorry, I am not able to sign visa sponsorships.

I live 9 kilometres outside the small town of Mossman, surrounded by sugar cane fields, rainforest and mountains. There are beautiful uncrowded beaches, National Parks and of course The Great Barrier Reef. It's a great place to be for a while. The weather is tropical, and very warm year round. Note it is very humid in the summer. Winters are perfect with warm sunny days and cooler nights. I may not always have time to show you around, but you will enjoy the area's natural beauty. There is so much to see and do.
You will have your own bedroom with a double bed. It is a good house, modern, comfortable, with rustic charm, there is a large outdoor patio, with pool, and landscaped gardens. The property is an acre in size. It is very quiet here apart from the wild life that inhabits the area. I keep a flock of chickens, and some roosters, which provide happy eggs.

There is a a small DVD collection, laundry, There is mobile phone reception here. I enjoy music, like opera, classical and musical theatre. So do expect to hear me singing as I practice. I also enjoy relaxing and healing music. I am a Reiki Master and am happy to do energy exchanges, including massage.

You will be asked to work up to 3-4 hours per day in exchange for food, and accommodation. Work time is flexible. I would appreciate some help with cleaning the house, and maintenance. If you like to cook, you are especially welcome. cooking can be part of your 4 hour duties. I like to cook myself, and am interested in foreign culture, languages and food. If you want to exchange recipes all good.

Handy people (with skills), gardening, property work, etc... especially welcome.

Please come and stay for 2 nights (to start), and if you're happy you can stay longer (if we both agree). All diets welcome, but I usually eat meat. If you must smoke then smoking is strictly outdoors. No pets please, I have none of my own.
This home is an easy going open minded gay friendly household.

The property is 1 hour north of Cairns.

Nearby towns are Mossman, and Port Douglas.

Please note: there is no public transport in this rural area.

Email or mobile phone (leave message).

I am looking forward to hosting you and showing you this wonderful lifestyle. Shaun

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use