Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 23045
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7
Persons: 1, 2 or more
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 23045
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 2, 2017

2. august 2017 helpers needed. :-)

Right now help is needed for gardening. Weed whacking around in the garden, Cutting trees, stacking firewood, cleaning and training the wines. Some minor cosmetic repairs after renovations.

It is important to be committed, flexible, independent and a self-starter. Minimum four/five hours helping per day please.

Tent camping in the wonderfull valley is possible, and an old caravan "into the wild" is available for helpers Independency. But it need a fix 'n clean first.

The farmhouse are situated between 3 small willages in an idyllic wally with a river with fishing posibilities.

The nearest town for shopping is St Paul de Fenouillet is 15 minutes drive, and the larger town, Ille sur tet, with a train station is 30 minutes drive.

We also have the privelege of the 1 euro bus from the nearest village which takes you to the city of Perpignan. Also We have stunning veiws and beautiful countryside.

This is the perfect place to learn French and a lot of locals speak English as well.

Host speaks English, and Danish fluently, and pretty good French. Its a nonsmoking environment due to the dry summer and risk of fire. Car or bicykles is "nice2have".

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use