help exchange   Host 23074
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Adelaide River
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 56 (140ac)
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Other
Host ID: 23074
Region: Northern Territory

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 18, 2020

We next need help May / June when we will need 2 people to help us with our firebreaks and burning off.

Our 140ac beautiful Bush Block 'Marumba' is registered as 'Land for Wildlife'and situated 120km south of Darwin near Adelaide River on the Stuart Highway. We have hills, rocky ridges, a valley, wet season billabongs, creek access, flood plain and plenty of wildlife, kangaroos, wallabies and birds.

We are Naturists/Nudists and this is a fantastic place to experience life close to nature with a friendly male couple who feel more at ease when helpers share our nudist lifestyle. So people open to new experiences can enjoy the freedom and respect nature are welcome and can enjoy living and working naked in very private surroundings. We are respectful, non judgmental and enjoy sharing our place with people willing to help us with general duties cooking, cleaning, maintenance or special projects be it building, Weeding Walking Trails and moving rocks, bushfire prevention or any type of help around the place.

Adelaide River has a shop/post office, hotel, club, fuel and GP. Also a railway heritage museum and plenty of WW11 history about 7kms away

Before work we usually watch sunrise (6.30am), drink coffee or tea with biscuits. We have breakfast at 9am for an hour. We stop work at noon or when it gets too hot and have lunch about 1pm. Time then to relax, read, explore or go to the creek or nearby Robin Falls to cool off.

Helper Accommodation and meals?. A double bed in a van or tent away from our house closer to the front of the property so you have your own space.. Some mobile reception with Telstra and Optus only. We do Not have free wifi for helpers.There is shared outside bush showers/toilets. All meals are vegetarian. We have bicycles to explore our place or go to Adelaide River.

We expect 4hrs help per day in exchange for Vegetarian meals, accommodation. We expect you to stay for 2 weeks as this helps us with catering. We shop in Darwin where our closest supermarket is every 2 weeks.

Greyhound coaches stop at the BP in Adelaide River and we travel to Darwin at least every 2 weeks so can pick you up if you don't have transport.

We are gay/lesbian/ heterosexual and (of course) nudists friendly. We enjoy hosting people of all ages/nationalities and so far we have hosted helpers from Taiwan to Canada, Europe to South America aged from 18 to 68, it's been a fantastic experience.

We do Not accept Smokers or Pets. Our place is not clothing optional so if a helper decides not to be naked once here we will ask them to leave.

Thanks so much for reading this to the end. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you are interested or if you have any questions? We can email photos of our projects, lifestyle and us if you like.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.
cheers
Keith and Rick

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use