Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 23095
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 80
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 23095
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 19, 2018

Hello helpers just a quick message. Though we can and are in an area that qualified for the second year visa. This is very difficult to do with the changes that were made a couple of years ago. The structure of helpx does not work very well with paid work. And there is not always the work available to justify the visa. A week or two here and there for some experience is all we can offer.

We are situated between Bundaberg and Agnes Water/1770 just of the Agnes Waters/1770 road.

We both enjoy the company and appreciate the extra work that can be done with an extra hand or two from time to time. Stan and I have hosted many backpackers from various parts of the world and helped many volunteers before the changes (2015) backpackers achieve their second year visa. We can sign off but must be experienced worker or very quick to learn.
Also not always enough work to guarantee the 88 days.

Rustic older style farmhouse set within 200 acres of picturesque hilly country overlooking large dam or to some a lake. Spare bedrooms upstairs with some new rooms being put in and renovated downstairs.

Beautiful large cows that are milked twice daily and cute calves that need feeding regularly. A number of cats and two dogs and a visiting dog from our daughters place.

All accommodation and food provided in exchange for some daily chores around the house and dairy. Mowing, tidying, cleaning, feeding calves helping in the dairy MAYBE, helping with household chores.

We can cater for couples or two friends, we have catered for more for short periods of time.

We are situated 50km north of Bundaberg and pick you up from Bundaberg if you have no transport. A bit over an hours travelling to Agnes Waters/1770. We have WiFi available from a satellite and all laundry facilities available.

We are close to a number of small crop farms and can teach some valuable skills that might come in handy towards that 2nd year visa. (Fencing, driving a tractor, milking cows, driving R.T.V. handling cattle and feeding calves). Short stays are welcome but three to four weeks is really good.

Drivers licence essential AS A CAR MAY BE AVAILABLE AFTER A TRIAL PERIOD. Some understanding of English. If you want to look for work OWN transport (car) is essential.

Hours are flexible at least 4 to 5 hours per day 5 days per week with early starts.

Looking forward to hearing from you,
Christine and Stan

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use