Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 23138
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 person or couple
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 23138
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 24, 2013

Hi. I have a property in Grey Lynn which is in central Auckland. It has a large backyard which I need help converting into an organic vegetable garden. I have some experience in organic gardening and permaculture but it is much more fun doing projects with others. So I am looking for people who love the organic lifestyle and want to experience Auckland City lifestyle to help. Auckland is a great city and where I live in Ponsonby you can experience vibrant community and farmers markets. A lot of the people in the area are very concious of eating well and growing some of their own food. It would be good if you had some experience in organic gardening and landscaping to help me with this project.

The house is a beautiful character villa and the room is a lovely large double room recently painted with a new queen size bed. There is wi fi broadband available. There is a basic kitchen so you can cook and prepare your own meals. Some shared meals can be arranged to enjoy a community feel. The house although old is warm with plenty of heating for winter and insulation. The backyard has a deck which can be enjoyed in summer.

The ideal people to work on this project would be experienced in gardening and it would help if they also were handy around the house for odd renovation jobs. I am looking for around four hours work per day in exchange for the room but terms can be agreed on with the right person.The room is large and would suit either a single or couple.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use