Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 23200
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.023
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 23200
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 8, 2018

Our family home was only finished late 2012, so we are still establishing permaculture gardens although our vegetable garden and orchard are complete.

We have a growing calf, a chicken for eggs, and four border collies and two cats who love company.

We are foodies and love to share different cuisines. Lee is a massage therapist(bit of a bonus)and we both enjoy welcoming Helpx to our home,and then become our extended family- we enjoy showing our region site seeing.

We would like a little help to build garden beds around the house and continue our retaining wall, create pathways and just general company would be lovely.

We supply a comfortable queen room/food and amenities in our home in exchange for 4 hours per day however we are flexible and are prepared to negotiate, and Bridgetown is a simply beautiful river town with good shopping, hospitality, library and amenities. It is only 1 hour 20 minutes to Margaret River(day trip) and a perfect stop between Albany and Perth.

Okay to pick up from bus drop off in Bridgetown or negotiate pick up from Train station in Bunbury. Helpx with own transport -can send the directions.

Would prefer couples over 25 please. Non Smoking Only.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use