Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 23215
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 4 adults, 2 babies
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 23215
Region: South Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 1, 2016

*Seeking 1-2 people to stay March 27-April 20 and 1 additional April 13-19*

We are a 4 person family living in a beautiful part of Adelaide with easy access by public transport to the city and the surrounding Adelaide Hills area. We are a short walk from Burnside Village (a trendy shopping mall) and from the local library. We also have a car and it may be possible to drive you sometimes, depending on where & when you are going (Ben loves hiking & camping, so if you are into that also I'm sure he can tell you the best spots). We currently have 4 available beds & 2 portacots so we are baby friendly as well. You are welcome to use our internet connection while you are here.

We initially offer a maximum stay of 5 days. After we get to know each other better, if we get on (you like us, we like you), then we're happy to consider longer stays. :)

We would expect guests to help out around the house with various cleaning, cooking, and childcare chores (we have a 2 1/2 year old and a 1 year old) and are flexible with the hours or times of help we would need. Rachel is looking to get some chooks, so if you have skills and knowledge about chooks (and building a chook house), it would be very welcome. Ben is passionate about learning languages and may ask you to study with him if he is working on learning your language. Also, Ben is working online and would love some help if you have good Wordpress, SEO, or other internet skills. Someone with car mechanic skills would also be very welcome!

We are strictly vegetarian and are vegan friendly. We are religious and are Sabbath-observant. We eat meals together for Friday night dinner and Saturday lunch, for which you would be welcome to join us (or not) as you are comfortable.

All meals can be eaten with us, although sometimes we do "fend for ourselves" depending on what quirks come up in our schedule. But our kitchen is always VERY well-stocked with leftovers, fruit, and (homemade!) frozen soups & meals. We also keep a shelf in our guest room stocked with things like meal bars, oatmeal, soups, biscuits, etc. in case you ever feel uncomfortable just taking from the kitchen or eating as much as you want.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use