Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 23235
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6 acres 2.42 hectares
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 23235
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 17, 2017

APRIL 26-MAY 9 2017
MAY 14 - MAY 27 2017
JULY 12TH - JULY 26TH (some flexibility in the end date.) I shall update calendar as time progresses.
I have been very busy the last few years, but now have some time to take in helpers again!
In 2012 I returned from six years teaching English as a second language in Brunei on the island of Borneo, Sth East Asia.
I was lucky enough to purchase a magic six acre property with a huge swimming pool, large pole house, spring fed dam and amazing views 30 mins into the lush hinterland from Noosa Heads and 15 minutes from the famous Eumundi market and 5 minutes from the cute town of Pomona which has everything you need. It is close to both bus, rail and Bruce Highway.
The property needed a lot of work. I was very lucky to have some remarkably good helpers and we have achieved some amazing things. Along the way we had a lot of fun, great dinners, excellent conversations and excursions to markets, climb mountains and surf the waves.
Now the property is a guest house, so I can no longer take helpers for weeks at a time. I have to fit in between paying guests.

I need people who are fit and don't mind working in the sun, who show initiative and can work without constant supervision. Mainly the work will entail mowing,brush cutting, digging, burn piles, pruning and weeding. Some house and pool cleaning. The is A LOT of garden.
Also helping to care for one cute dog 'Jackie' and the crazy cat 'Kamikaze', not forgetting the two chickens 'Ginger' and 'Pearl.'
You MUST come prepared with 'work clothes', long sleeved shirt, long trousers, strong boots and work gloves. You CANNOT work in flip flops. I usually have some spare gumboots and gloves. You MUST carry a torch if outside at night. This is when snakes are hunting and they are out there.
You must be aware that this is a rural property, snakes, cane toads, spiders, ticks, jumping ants and wasps all call it home too. Along with the cute ones, wallabies, possums and beautiful birds like flocks of cockatoos, kookaburras, rainbow lorries and occasionally two wedged tail eagles.
I look forward to hearing from you.
Hoping you have happy and safe travels,
Sue (That's me in the blue party hat and the pink top in the top photo!)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use