Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 23242
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4.2
Persons: 2 (ideally a couple)
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 23242
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 30, 2013

* We are not able to assist with second year visas - sorry.
* Our property is approximately 8.5 acres in a beautiful semi-rural area of Perth, Western Australia.
* We have a variety of pets and would like to have helpers come for short-stays to assist us with tasks around the property in return for accommodation, some meals and a chance to experience life in the hills of Perth (just above the Swan Valley wine and tourism region).
* We are ideally looking for two people travelling together as the accommodation would be a shared room in the family home.
* The work is about 5 hours per day (Monday to Friday with weekends free so you can explore the countryside).
* Tasks would be varied including such things as mucking out and feeding animals, exercising dogs and horses (groundwork), helping with paddock fencing and shelters, helping to construct a veggie patch, chopping a bit of firewood and preparing something for us to all share for dinner in the evenings.
* We are looking for people who are honest, trustworthy and who are kind and experienced with animals.
* We have 2 cats, 4 large dogs, 4 ducks, 2 barn owls, 2 horses, 1 pony and 1 goat. The ability to work safely around horses is essential.
* As we're in a bushfire risk area, we can only consider non-smokers - sorry.
* We don't mind if you enjoy a glass or two of wine - we just ask that you purchase your own alcohol or contribute to the wine to be shared at the dinner table.
* Able to provide for vegetarian or meat eaters diet. Can do vegan if you provide guidance and kitchen input.
* We are approximately 45 minutes North East of Perth by car and the beach is about 1 hour West of us.
* If you have practical skills and enjoy being outdoors surrounded by animals, then we would enjoy hearing from you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use