Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 23251
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 23251
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 20, 2018

We are a four member’s family, and we are living in a farm house in the country, a few kilometres of a small town. This town is near Pyrenees, about an hour of Barcelona.
We have to young sons of 3 and 6 years old.
We speak Catalan, Spanish, English and French.
We have some dogs, and five horses.

We are looking for someone who likes work outside, helping with the garden (cutting grass, cutting firewood, taking care of domestic crops, working in the forest…)and taking care of the animals. We are interested particularly in helpers who have knowledge and interest in training horses

We are looking for smiling, energetic, independent, easy going, who are talkative, open-minded and honest, someone who is really skilled to work in the garden and with the horses.

We can offer you working 5 hours a day in exchange for accommodation and meals in a bedroom and bathroom for yourself. We have wifi, too. Couples are welcome, too.

Maybe it's obvious to say it, but we are a family, not a hotel, so we are sure that you will act as you would do at home (so you will clean up after yourself, help preparing the meals if take the 5hours/day working schedule, etc).

About meals: we eat home made meals, try to eat healthy food. We eat meat and fish, but in summer, we eat a lot of vegetables that comes from our crops.

Thanks to read us.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use