Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 23372
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 1-2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 23372
Region: Lower North Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 15, 2018

Hi we would like one or 2 people who would like to stay for up to 1 week (but we are flexible), please note photo 1 is of our previous property, but it does show the caravan.

The sort of thing you will be doing includes; general gardening, spreading mulch, weeding and helping in the house,
You don't have to know a lot - we will teach you, if you have a willing attitude that is all you need.
If you are a Mandarin or Cantonese speaker, we would love to learn something about the language and culture as we are both English language teachers and would like to teach in China one day.

We used to live in Ohau near Levin growing hazelnuts, (photo 1) and hosted many helpexers there, but we have just built a new house on a large block of land. On which we want to plant food bearing trees.

We have a warm & comfortable caravan(we have electric blankets and heater)that sleeps up to 4 people for you to stay in, with views to the Tararua Ranges. ( The beach is at the end of our road, Bush and lake walks are also nearby).

As mentioned before we would like to get help with general gardening and household chores, cleaning up after meals etc. for about 4 hours per day, depending how busy we are, in exchange for accommodation and meals, & Wi-Fi.

We like to show our visitors around Levin, and are happy to take you out, or for you to explore on your own using our bikes.

We eat meat but like vegetarian cooking as well, so catering for either is not a problem, just let us know in advance.

We would welcome any one who could lend a hand. We are close to Levin, Both Inter-city and Naked bus stop in Levin. There are beaches & river, the Tararua Mountains (tramping, bush walks etc.) and Lake Horowhenua near by. We would be happy to pick you up from the Bus or Rail stations.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use