Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 23387
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: anywhere from 1 To 5
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 23387
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 1, 2016

I am an older woman with some physical health issues. I require general house duties each day & people happy & willing to dig, weed, prune & plant gardens. Mow lawn and other general outdoor chores eg cleaning the car washing windows walking the dog.
Painting & repairs.
Helping with meals & cleaning up after themselves would be expected.l have a small indoor dog so if you do not like dogs please do not apply. Shared lbathrooms upstairs & down. 1 Queen size bed in reasonable sized room with spacious room for
privacy. A single bed & bunks in another room. Mallacoota is on the Wilderness Coast in the very south eastern tip of Victoria. Be aware tho that it is 6hrs from both Melbourne & Sydney. A wonderful half way point. There is a train leaving melbourne early morning from Southern Cross to Bairnsdale where you transfer to a VLine Coach to Genoa then conects to a mini bus to travel to Mallacoota & you will be taken to my gateway.From Sydney you need to get to Bateman's Bay then VLine Coach to Genoa then transfer to minibus & in to Mallacoota. Mallacoota is so far unspoilt Bush to the beach. Many different beaches with wilderness walks to enjoy. Lake system & rivers. Small fishing village with fleet abalone boat. My home is centrally located to beach 5mins drive walk 15mins. Short 5 min walk into town & all local amenities. Lots of bird life kangaroos ect.If youre lucky dolphins to watch surfing the waves & at certain times of the year whales. Many beautiful beaches for swimming surfing walking long distances or short. Many natural bush walks both along the coast line & through bushland.If you are visiting Australia & miss Mallacoota you've missed the bestthere is to offer in eye apeal & adventure. The beautiful summer weather has begun & the school holidays are almost over. The best summer weather of the year will be for the next month. The helpx at present have been able to see kangaroos, goannas & koalas lately. The bird life is abundant atm. Bike riding is a bonus on the many wonderful tracks that have been made & kayaking canoeing the many waterways. Please do not ask for second year visa. And I cannot accept single men. I only have accomadtion for 3 hours work each day. You will need to provide your own food & clean up after yourselves as well. Regards GAIL.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use