Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 23436
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Cairns (Northern Beaches)
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .5
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 23436
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 16, 2013

We are a small convenience store in the beach suburb of Machans Beach, the first beach out of the city of Cairns (about 7 mins drive from the city center). We are right on the Great Barrier Reef, and World Heritage Rainforest. Things to do in your free time for free would be fishing, swimming, sunbathing at the beach etc. Things for you to do that cost money are almost endless, there are many tours available leaving from Cairns. Reef tours, adventure tours, animal watching tours etc.

We have two boys, 6 and 3. Their mother is Australian and their father is Japanese, we also have their Japanese Grandmother staying on and off until November. They speak English and Japanese and we would love our guests to speak to them in their native tongue (especially any Chinese speaking guests - as we would like them to learn Chinese).

The living quarters would be a old caravan away from the house. It is very large for a caravan, with a full size kitchen and very small shower and toilet area. There is an enclosed area beside it and a small covered patio as well. The laundry facilities are combined.

We are two streets from the beach and the bus stop is just around the corner. It goes south to the city (about half and hour trip) and north to Smithfield shopping center (about 20mins) every hour.

What we would be looking for in our guests is just a little help around the yard and possibly some childminding/language exchange. There will be no food provided but you will have your own kitchen facilities. No set times so you can come and go as you please. We don`t have any actual set jobs other than just general tidy up that needs doing. Eg. weeding a garden bed, painting a bit of wall, mowing the lawn, cleaning some windows etc.


Thanks for considering us.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use