Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 23492
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Katherine
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 23492
Region: Northern Territory

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 13, 2017

We are HelpX hosts from NT Australia and we love meeting and sharing with spiritual, social, ecological oriented people.
We are open to offer food and accommodation expecting in exchange of at least 4 - 5 hours of work a day.
At present we need a carpenter for some simple work on house maintenance and to paint walls.
Please notice that we are Vegan and smoking & alcoholic beverages are not allowed in our premises.
We do prefer guests intent to stay around a week time and more.

We are offering:

- Full accommodation. We have at present available one clean room with air condition and fan that can accommodate max 2 people, preferably a couple;
- Delicious Vegetarian-Vegan Organic meals;
- House production of Papaya & Bananas & season vegetables;
- NBN 100Mb fast internet wireless connection;
- Free unlimited national call to land line and mobiles;
- Free international call via Skype;
- Night Movie projection at our large projection screen;
- Attend free Yoga & Meditation sessions;
- Excursions at Katherine Hot Springs and Katherine
Gorge and free Bike ride; (see pictures);
- Walk and bath (with care) at the front wild Katherine
river;
- In regards to my profession, I am a filmmaker.
I am offering the possibility to learn more about this profession, to use my professional gear and work together in some movie projects.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use