Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 23564
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 23564
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 18, 2016

## Looking for some help over the next couple weeks, the sun may be shining so if you are up for some outdoor jobs then let us know. At this time we would prefer one/two strong lads able to use garden machinery ie weed eater etc. ##

We have a separate cabin that you can stay in so you can have your own privacy.

Hi there we are Rob & Wendy, we have one son aged 13 at home and a daughter at Uni in Australia. We have a 3 bedroom, 1 bathroom home set on a 5 acre lifestyle block. We have one double bedroom and a single available in our home so this would suit either a couple or friends. We have 9 sheep and 5 chickens. We have a range of vegetable patches that always some TLC and an orchard. In addition to all the outdoor jobs there is always plenty of things that need doing around the house such as window cleaning, housework, helping out with cooking etc, also a good tidy up of all the grounds so if you are experienced and skilled at painting, general gardening and used to manual work then we would love to hear from you.

Rob is a tradesman who works full time in nearby Warkworth and is away from the property during the day while Wendy works as a massage therapist from home in her separate studio that is adjacent to the house. At times you may be asked to do quiet jobs when she has clients. Our hobbies include music, walking, camping, festivals, sailing, motorbikes, cycling, history, reading and travel.

We are not looking for cheap labour but a fair exchange of work done for accomodation and food. 4 hours per day seems fair or an 8 hr day with the next day off etc, we are flexible and sensible about these things as long as it works both ways. We would hope that you can work on your own initiative and be self motivating to get your jobs done. Non smokers preferred.

We have really enjoyed all of the helpers that we have had and love meeting new people from all over the world, we are from Cornwall in the UK originally and previously lived in Australia so we like travel and this is a way for us to meet other cultures without leaving home!

At the moment we are looking for a couple of strong people who could help us out with the weed-eating, firewood, painting etc. Our land is quite steep and needs a couple of able bodied helpers! One person to use the weed-eater and one to rake up and mulch the trees etc. If you feel you would like to give us a hand with this job then please get in touch.

Looking forward to hearing from you, Rob & Wendy.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use