Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 23595
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.1
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 23595
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 15, 2016

The property is a free standing house in a charming hills village in the hills outside Perth. The grounds are two thirds of an acre with some fruit trees but the grounds are an old 1920s property which is undergoing restoration as a typical hills property; reestablishing vegetable garden, restoring the old fruit trees and most importantly removing the invasive weeds that have colonized the hillside block of land.

From autumn through to late spring this district is a very popular tourist location due to the wild flowers that bloom in the extensive bush surroundings. Western Australia has the greatest range of wildflowers any where in the world!

If you are interested in gardening and horticulture from autumn through to spring householders in this area need considerable help in their gardens. The blocks of land are as large as mine so they need constant maintenance. Earlier HelpX visitors have obtained paid work in this way.

The accommodation on offer is an upstairs bedroom/s with a semi separate bathroom/laundry. The offer is for meals to be provided in exchange for one 8 hour day of work and one day free OR four hours per day. There is regular public transport into the nearby city of Midland as well as to the city of Perth 25 km away.

I make sure that Helpers are well fed and get nutritious meals. I also do my best to make sure that you have good recreation opportunities. I'm afraid that this is a non-smoking household.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use